

Illinois Military Interstate Children's Compact Commission State Council Meeting

Tuesday, 23 August 2022, 1000 Virtual Meeting Zoom Link

https://zoom.us/j/99113725636?pwd=VE5yVFhNanJnOWImcVRBNDI1S05wdz09

Meeting ID: 991 1372 5636 Passcode: 333333

AGENDA

1. Call to Order

2. Roll Call of Expected Participants

- Dr. Darcy Benway Illinois State Commissioner for the ILMIC3 O'Fallon Township High School Superintendent
- Col Willie Cooper Illinois Military Representative 375 Mission Support Group Commander Scott AFB
- Mr Jeffrey Aranowski Executive Director for Safe and Healthy Climate Illinois State Board of Education
- Ms Katrina Cunningham Student Care Illinois State Board of Education
- Ms Suzanne Diener North Chicago School District 187
- Dr Cindy Doil School Liaison Officer Scott AFB
- Ms Amy Donathan School MFLC at Scott Air Force Base Scott AFB, IL
- Dr Craig Fiegel Superintendent Mascoutah School District 19
- Mr Kraig Garber Assistant Executive Director Illinois High School Association S (IHSA)
- Ms Tsoetsy Harris Lead Child & Youth Program Coordinator Dynamic Systems Technology, Inc.
- Ms Carrie Hruby Superintendent O'Fallon School District 90
- Ms Cherise Imai Executive Director Military Interstate Children's Compact Commission (MIC3)
- Rep Jeff Keicher State Representative for Illinois' 70th District Illinois State Legislature
- Mr Michael Legler Director, State Family Programs Illinois Army National Guard
- Mr David Lehfield School Liaison Officer Naval Station Great Lakes
- Ms Carrie Norwood Director of Programs USO of Illinois
- Ms Laura O'Brien School Liaison Officer Rock Island Arsenal
- Ms Karen Perez-Torres Field Programs Coordinator USO of Illinois
- Dr John Price Superintendent North Chicago School District 187
- Mr James Rickel Defense-State Liaison Defense-State Liaison Central (IL, IN, MI, ND, OH, SD, WI, WV)
- Ms Andrea Salomone Illinois Military Representative's Deputy 375 Mission Support Group Deputy Commander
- Dr Rachel Savage Superintendent Moline-Coal Valley School District 40
- Mrs Cheryl Stutzman Teacher O'Fallon School District 90
- Ms Molly Uhe-Edmonds Illinois State Board of Education
- Ms Ebony Wilson North Chicago School District 187
- Ms Laura Yarber Assistant Principal Mascoutah School District 19
- 3. Welcome
- 4. Old Business
 - 4.1. MIC3 Annual Business Meeting, 19&20 October, 0800-1700, Baton Rouge, LA <u>https://mic3.net/2022-annual-business-meeting/</u>
 - 4.2. Inclusion of Air National Guard/Air Force Reserve Members in Compact
 - 4.3. Status of Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) and the Military Identifier Progress
 - 4.4. Illinois Purple Star Initiative
 - 4.5. Getting the Compact Word Out
- 5. New Business Input from the Floor
- 6. Adjournment