

## Illinois Military Interstate Children's Compact Commission State Council Meeting

Tuesday, 24 May 2022, 1000 Virtual Meeting Zoom Link

https://zoom.us/j/99779247645?pwd=ZEo1Z25rU3MzQkpDSGpHWnh1LzkxUT09

Meeting ID: 997 7924 7645 Passcode: 123123

## **AGENDA**

## 1. Call to Order

# 2. Roll Call of Expected Participants

- Dr Darcy Benway Illinois State Commissioner O'Fallon Township High School Superintendent
- Col Jason J. Glynn, Illinois Military Representative, 375 Mission Support Group Commander, Scott AFB, IL
- Ms Cherise Imai, Executive Director, MIC3
- Mr Jeffrey Aranowski Executive Director for Safe and Healthy Climate Illinois State Board of Education
- Ms Katrina Cunningham Student Care Illinois State Board of Education
- Ms. Mackenzie Eisen, Office of the Governor
- Ms Suzanne Diener North Chicago School District 187
- Dr Cindy Doil School Liaison Officer Scott AFB, IL
- Ms Amy Donathan School MFLC at Scott Air Force Base Scott AFB, IL
- Ms Amelia "Amy" Ent Child & Youth Program Coordinator Illinois National Guard
- Dr Craig Fiegel Superintendent Mascoutah School District 19
- Mr Kraig Garber Assistant Executive Director Illinois High School Association S (IHSA)
- Ms Tsoetsy Harris Lead Child & Youth Program Coordinator Dynamic Systems Technology, Inc.
- Ms Carrie Hruby Superintendent O'Fallon School District 90
- Rep Jeff Keicher State Representative for Illinois' 70th District Illinois State Legislature
- Mr Michael Legler Director, State Family Programs Illinois Army National Guard
- Mr David Lehfield School Liaison Officer Naval Station Great Lakes
- Ms Carrie Norwood Director of Programs USO of Illinois
- Ms Laura O'Brien School Liaison Officer Rock Island Arsenal
- Dr John Price Superintendent North Chicago School District 187
- Mr James Rickel Defense-State Liaison Central (IL, IN, MI, ND, OH, SD, WI, WV)
- Dr Rachel Savage Superintendent Moline-Coal Valley School District 40
- Mrs Cheryl Stutzman Teacher O'Fallon School District 90
- Ms Molly Uhe-Edmonds Illinois State Board of Education
- Illinois State Senator Chuck Weaver, 37th District
- Ms Ebony Wilson North Chicago School District 187
- Ms Laura Yarber Principal Holy Childhood School

### 3. Welcome

#### 4. Old Business

- 4.1. MIC Resources
- 4.2. Inclusion of Air National Guard/Air Force Reserve Members in Compact
- 4.3. Status of Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) and the Military Identifier Progress
- 4.4. Illinois Purple Star Initiative
- 4.5. Getting the Compact Word Out
- 5. New Business Input from the Floor
- 6. Adjournment