Leah Johnson

Primary Point of Contact

Leah Johnson, RN, BSN
Johnson, Dallas-Center Grimes, Des Moines Christian Schools
8914 Daybreak Rd.
Johnston, IA  50131, Ph 515.770.4474

Secondary Point of Contact

Dennis D. Harden, Ed.D.
Bureau Chief
Division of Community Colleges
Bureau of Career and Technical Education
Iowa Department of Education
Grimes State Office Building
400 East 14th Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50319-0146
Phone:  (515) 281-4716
Cell:  (515) 314-7852

Seal of Iowa

Chief State School Officer

Dr. Ann Lebo, Director, Iowa Department of Education


Thomas Mayes, Legal Counsel, Iowa Department of Education

Military Family Education Liaison

Chris Cox, Child and Youth Program Coordinator

State Council Members

Martha Kester
Laura Kacer

State Council Meeting

End of Year Report


State Profile

Military Interstate Children’s Compact Commission (MIC3)
1776 Avenue of the States
Lexington, KY 40511

Phone: 859-244-8000
Fax: 859-244-8001