Dr. Darcy Benway
Dr. Darcy Benway

Primary Point of Contact

Dr. Darcy Benway
O’Fallon Township HSD 203
600 S. Smiley Street
O’Fallon, IL  62269, ph: 618.632.3507

School Liaison(s)

Air Force
Dr. Cynthia Doil
School Liaison
Scott Air Force Base ph (618) 256-9595

Laura O’Brien
School Liaison
Rock Island Arsenal ph (309) 782-6515

David Lehfeld
School Liaison
Great Lakes Naval Station ph (847) 688-3440 x. 129

Seal of Illinois

Chief State School Officer

Dr. Tony R. Smith, State Superintendent, Illinois State Board of Education

State Council Members

Dr. Darcy Benway, Superintendent, O’Fallon Township
Dr. Elizabeth Purvis, Council Chair, P-20 Council, Secretary of Education, Office of the Governor
Dr. Janet Holt, Council Coordinator, Executive Director, Illinois Education Research Council
Dr. Karen Hunter Anderson, Leadership Committee, President and Chief Executive Officer,
Illinois Community College Board
Dr. James Applegate, Leadership Committee, Executive Director, Illinois Board of Higher Education
Jeff Mays, Leadership Committee, Director, Illinois Department of Employment Security Illinois
Dr. Tony Smith, Leadership Committee, State Superintendent, Illinois State Board of Education
Dr. Jose Torres, Leadership Committee, President, Illinois Mathmatics and Science Academy
Eric Zarnikow, Leadership Committee, Executive Director, Illinois Student Assistance Commission
Dr. Randy Dunn, Council Member, President, Southern Illinois University
Roger Eddy, Council Member, Executive Director, Illinois Association of School Boards
Gaylord Gieseke, Council Member, President, Voices for Illinois Children
Kurt Hilgendorf, Council Member, Government Liaison, Chicago Teachers Union
Dr. Erika Hunt, Council Member, Project Director | Illinois State Action for Education Leadership Program (IL-SAELP) | Illinois State University
Debra Kasperski, Council Member, Director, National Board Resource Center
Senator Kimberley Lightford, Council Member, Illinois State Senate
Cordelia “Dea” Meyer, Council Member, Executive Vice President,
Civic Committee of the Commercial Club of Chicago
Melissa Mitchell, Council Member, Executive Director, Federation of Community Schools
Ginger Ostro, Council Member, Executive Director, Advance Illinois
Representative Bob Pritchard, Council Member, Illinois State House of Representatives
Mayor Laurel Prussing, Council Member, Mayor | City of Urbana, Illinois
John Rico, Council Member, Chief Executive Officer, Rico Computer Enterprises
Kevin Rubenstein, Council Member, Director of Student Services, Technology and Assessment,
Lake Bluff Elementary School District 65
Jane Russell, Council Member, Executive Board Member, Illinois Federation of Teachers
Rebecca Sherrick, Council Member, President, Aurora University
Audrey Soglin, Council Member, Executive Director, Illinois Education Association
Robin Steans, Council Member, Executive Director, Advance Illinois
Elizabeth Swanson, Council Member, Vice President of Strategy and Programs, Joyce Foundation
Gary Tipsford, Council Member, Superintendent, LeRoy School District #2
Col. Shawn Covault, Military Rep.

State Council Meeting

Illinois State Council Meeting, January 31, 2019
Agenda, Minutes
Illinois State Council Meeting, September 23, 2020 at 9:00am CT

State Website


State Profile

Military Interstate Children’s Compact Commission (MIC3)
1776 Avenue of the States
Lexington, KY 40511

Phone: 859-244-8000
Fax: 859-244-8001